Member State of treatment

Europa © mirpic
Europa © mirpic

Under European Patient Mobility Directive 2011/24/EU
, persons who have medical insurance in a European Union Member State or in the EEA States Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway have the option of receiving healthcare services in Austria. In this case Austria would be the Member State of treatment.   

The Directive does not apply to long-term care services, nor to services in the domain of organ transplants and public vaccination programs.

Seite drucken RSS-Feed anzeigen Seite teilen Feedback
Zum Seitenanfang springen