Member State of affiliation

Karte von Österreich © Alois
Karte von Österreich © Alois

Austria is the Member State of affiliation for persons insured in Austria and getting medical treatment in another country. Under Patient Mobility Directive 2011/24/EU
, these persons are entitled to a healthcare service in other EU Member States and in the EEA States Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway, and to reimbursement of the expenses.

The Directive does not apply to services in the areas of long-term care, organ transplants, and public vaccination programs. 

Patient mobility contact points

The patient mobility contact points are your source of information in the cross-border healthcare area. You can send in your requests by e-mail.

National contact point for cross-border healthcare
Stubenring 6
A-1010 Vienna (Austria)

The National Contact Point for Patient Mobility is available to patients and health care providers for information on cross-border health care between Austria and other EU/EEA countries. You can write your inquiries by e-mail. 

We will try to answer your request within 5 working days. Our service is free of charge.

National contact points in other countries

You can find information on the national contact points in other countries here.

Seite drucken RSS-Feed anzeigen Seite teilen Feedback
Zum Seitenanfang scrollen